December 7, 2009

Carol Cox

Carol Cox’s writing career began in 1998, and she has produced over twenty-five published titles. Her most recent works include the historical romantic suspense series A Fair to Remember from Barbour Publishing—Ticket to Tomorrow, Fair Game, and A Bride So Fair—and four titles in the contemporary cozy mystery series Mystery and the Minister’s Wife from Guideposts Books—A Test of Faith, Dog Days, Who’s That Girl?, and Tea and Sympathy.

A native of Arizona, Carol has an abiding love for the Southwest and uses that setting as the backdrop for many of her books. In addition to writing, Carol spends her time helping her husband (who pastors two churches and operates a saddle shop), homeschooling her daughter, and working on a never-ending series of crochet projects. She lives with her family in rural northern Arizona, where the deer and antelope really do play—often within view of the family’s front porch.

I've had the pleasure of spending time with Carol twice. The first time was at Mt. Hermon's Writers' Conference in 2008. Several Arizona authors met one morning for breakfast and Carol was among them. The second time was at a writers' tea in Northern Arizona, hostessed by Nicole Hahn. Both times, I found her a delight to be with and full of humorous stories and anecdotes about her writing adventures. (When you read through this interview, you'll see what I mean.)

You can find her online at Carol Cox Books.

Read her interview: Carol Cox.

No comments: